Source: Records of the Field Offices for the State of South Carolina, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen and Abandoned Lands, 1865–1872 (NARA Micropublication M1910), Reel 60.

On February 5, 1867, T.C. Randolph entered into an agreement with freed men and women to cultivate Myrtle Bush Plantation in Beaufort District, South Carolina.

You may click on the images below to view the document:

MyrtleBush-Contact-Page1 MyrtleBush-Contact-Page1 MyrtleBushContractPage3
Freed Men and Women:
June Green
James Edwards
Nancy Jenkins
Peter Rivers
Peter Brown
Henry Singleton
Minty Small
Lidia West
Moll Garrett
Israel Haywood
Ceasar Johnston
Nancy Polite
Jenny White
Jacob Singleton
Sam Dobson
Bill Smith
George Smith
George Smith Jr.
Danile (?) Smith
Chas Byreson (?)
George Heywood
Freed Men and Women:
Sampson Cuthbert
Jack Gregley
Cornelius Sellers
Judge Waiters
Alick Cohun
Harry Walker
Robt. Pinckney
Julia Jones
Becky Jenkins
August Goodwine


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This